My Investments An Investment into the Future

INVESTMENTS

With his targeted engagements, Marcus invests in the future of sport. His focus is on the megatrends of sustainability and digitization, which have a lasting impact on the global sports industry and will change it profoundly. With his know-how and financial investment, he supports selected companies and start-ups in continuously developing relevant future topics and technologies and thus preparing themselves for the challenges of tomorrow.

ADVANTAGE

ADvantage is the first, global sports tech fund to invest in young technology companies to advance visionary ideas and actively shape the future of sport.

Break the Love

Break the Love is building a vertical social network that digitizes all the services associated with tennis for clubs and players. From first-timers to seasoned pros, tennis players will have access to a community of other like-minded players, courts, competitions, and premium coaches as they unlock their full potential in the sport.

FC AUGSBURG

FC Augsburg is a successful German football club that has played in the premiere German league, the Bundesliga, since the 2011/12 season. The Bavarian club has already participated in the Europa League and has ambitious goals for the future.

GAMERS ACADEMY

The GAMERS ACADEMY is a digital coaching platform in the field of esports with the mission to make every gamer better through AI-based coaching methods. In a rapidly growing community with more than 850,000 players, they are changing and shaping the future of competitive gaming.

HYPE SPORTS INNOVATION

Hype is a global virtual accelerator network that aims to solve the sports industry’s real challenges through the power of innovation. By creating nurturing partnerships between sports tech start-ups and the biggest brands in the branch, Hype is developing a global ecosystem for sports innovation.

Kinotek

KinoTek is a digital health platform that improves the evaluation process for clinicians who specialize in movement assessment. They have developed a movement technology that is quantitative, objective, and accessible to the patient and clinician and improves the quality of care.

LEAD

leAD is inspired by the legacy of Adi Dassler and one of the world’s leading accelerator platforms for innovative entrepreneurs and start-ups from the sports and health tech sector. The programme supports, promotes and coaches young entrepreneurs worldwide.

Liquiditeam

Liquiditeam´s core product is LT Fan Platform, a software-as-a-service solution that enables sports clubs, professional athletes and creative professionals to build their own platform for their fans. As it is based on blockchain technology, LT Fan Platform users can create their own fan tokens and digital collectibles based on NFTs 8non-fungible tokens) in no time at all.

SAY CARBON

SAY is a leading expert in building innovative carbon yachts in Germany. By supplying low emission, high performance and luxuriously designed yachts with electric options, Say is a pioneer of lightness and sustainability in the global yacht market.

Tersa

TERSA is the world’s most intelligent virtual physical therapy and training platform that has a built-in camera and movement assessment software to diagnose alignment from the comfort of your own home

Meine Beteiligungen An Investment into the Future

INVESTMENTS

Mit seinen zielgerichteten Engagements investiert Marcus in die Zukunft des Sports. Sein Fokus liegt dabei auf den Megatrends Nachhaltigkeit und Digitalisierung, welche die globale Sportbranche nachhaltig prägen und tiefgreifend verändern werden. Durch sein Know-How und finanzielles Investment unterstützt er dabei ausgewählte Unternehmen und Start-Ups, relevante Zukunftsthemen und Technologien kontinuierlich weiterzuentwickeln und sich somit für die Herausforderungen von morgen zu rüsten.

ADVANTAGE

ADvantage ist der erste, globale Sports-Tech-Fund, der in junge Technologieunternehmen investiert, um visionäre Ideen voranzubringen und die Zukunft des Sports aktiv zu gestalten.

Break the Love

Break the Love baut ein vertikales sozials Netzwerk auf, das alle mit dem Tennissport verbundenen Dienstleistungen für Vereine und Spieler digitalisiert. Tennisspieler – vom Anfänger bis zum Profi – haben Zugang zu einer Gemeinschaft gleichgesinnter Spieler, zu Plätzen, Wettkämpfen und erstklassigen Trainern, um ihr volles Potenzial in dieser Sportart zu entfalten.

FC AUGSBURG

Der FC Augsburg ist ein erfolgreicher deutscher Fußballverein, der seit der Saison 2011/12 in der ersten deutschen Liga, der Bundesliga spielt. Der bayerische Klub nahm auch bereits an der Europa League teil und hat ehrgeizige Ziele für die Zukunft.

Gamers academy

Die GAMERS ACADEMY ist eine digitale Coaching-Plattform im Bereich des eSports mit der Mission, jeden Gamer durch KI-basierte Coachingmethoden besser zu machen. In einer schnell wachsenden Community mit bereits mehr als 850.000 Playern verändern und prägen sie damit die Zukunft des kompetitiven Gamings.

HYPE SPORTS INNOVATION

Hype ist ein globales virtuelles Accelerator-Netzwerk, welches darauf abzielt, die tatsächlichen Herausforderungen der Sportindustrie mithilfe von Innovationen zu lösen. Durch Partnerschaften zwischen Sport Tech-Startups und den größten Sportmarken der Welt entwickelt Hype ein globales Ökosystem für Sportinnovationen.

Kinotek

Kinotek ist eine digitale Gesundheitsplattform, die den Bewertungsprozess von Bewegungen für Kliniken verbessert. Sie haben eine quantiative, objektive und für den Patienten und den Arzt zugängliche Bewegungstechnologie entwickelt, die zur Verbesserung der Pflegequalität beiträgt.

LEAD

leAD ist eine der weltweit führenden Accelerator-Plattformen für innovative Unternehmer und Startups aus dem Sport- und Health Tech-Bereich. Das von Adi Dassler inspirierte Programm unterstützt, fördert und coacht junge Gründer weltweit.

Liquiditeam

Das Kernprodukt von Liquiditeam ist die LT Fan Platform, eine Sofware-as-a-Service-Lösung, mit der Sportclubs, Profisportler und Kreativschaffende ihre eigene digitale, soziale Plattform für ihre Fans aufbauen können. Besonderer Clou: Die Plattform basiert auf der Blockchain-Technologie und ermöglicht es jedem Betreiber im Handumdrehen eigene Fan Tokens und digitale Sammlerstücke auf Basis von NFTs (non-fungible Tokens) zu erstellen.

SAY CARBON

SAY ist ein führender Spezialist im Bau innovativer Carbonyachten in Deutschland. Durch die Konzeption emissionsarmer, leistungsstarker und luxuriös designter Yachten mit elektrischen Antriebsoptionen ist Say ein Pionier der Leichtigkeit und Nachhaltigkeit auf dem globalen Yachtmarkt.

Tersa

TERSA ist die weltweit intelligenteste, virtuelle Physiotherapie- und Trainingsplattform, die über eine eingebaute Kamera und eine Software zur Bewegungsbeurteilung verfügt, um die Ausrichtung bequem von zu Hause zu diagnostizieren.